side of fries


three miles
July 21, 2008, 10:49 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

For the first time in three months I ran a full three miles.  All in one day.  All in a row.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

time? time?

Comment by mrsjenj

A record-breaking 33 minutes and it felt good. I even had a little left at the end which is highly unusual for me. I’m pleased but won’t be too excited until I can run it that well again.

Comment by Jessica

What can I say? She rocks! And she wasn’t even hobbling around the rest of the day or anything. 🙂 I’d better be careful what I say – she’ll run me down in no time flat…

Comment by Kevin

hot damn! Congratulations!

I just did 2.75 miles in 32:38 this evening. Unlike you, I did not feel good in the end. Then to punish myself, I did thirty minutes of ab work, squats and perfect pushups. Ahh, the joys of weight-loss maintenance.

Comment by mrsjenj

Hope the next run feels better, my Kenyan friend 🙂

I can’t wait to get to the maintenance part of weight loss. I’ve been battling a plateau of sorts for almost three months–just can’t break through. I keep telling myself that I am gaining muscle but it’s still hard to watch that scale hover from week to week. Any tips?

Comment by jessica

Let’s chat over dinner at Buca’s on Thursday…
🙂

Comment by mrsjenj




Leave a Reply

