side of fries


oh no you didn’t
July 22, 2008, 3:41 pm
Filed under: Politics
sad, burnt, Obamaless yard

sad, burnt, Obamaless yard

So I look out my window at my front lawn–currently in a persistent non-vegetative state–and notice that my Obama lawn sign is gone.  To be precise, half of it is gone–the half with the actual sign and its internal metal support–and all I have left are two metal stakes in the heart of my al dente urban carpet.   Game on thieves.  Game on.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sa-a-ad.

I have my Obama signs in the windows of my house. I need a lawn sign too.

Comment by mrsjenj

I need a house, and windows and a yard. At that point I’ll get a sign.

Comment by Pat

yeah, you gotta order like 50 of those and keep replacing them.. I wonder if it’s a good thing? Are these Obama supporters just wanting their own sign? Or are they psycho conservative idiots? Maybe even disgruntled Clintonites? hmm.

http://wordpress.sonofbillbrasky.com

Comment by Son of Bill Brasky

I will have to replace it and probably electrify it as the GOP convention is less than 10 miles from my home. You’ve been warned, thieves.

Comment by jessica

[…] August 21, 2008, 11:36 am Filed under: politics So I finally got around to replacing my stolen Obama sign.  This one was MacGyvered from two rally signs and packing tape.  I reused to the metal stakes […]

Pingback by oh yes I did « side of fries




Leave a Reply

