side of fries


windsurfering former candidate kicks ass
August 27, 2008, 9:34 pm
Filed under: Politics

I’m a wee (lot) bit behind on my convention blogging (super promise to be better next week when the GOPers invade my city) but here’s a nice quick take on John Kerry’s speech.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ehh, color me uninspired. To me it was a rehash of everything Kerry said in 2004.

Now, don’t get me wrong, Kerry was right then, but I didn’t tune in to be reminded of how he lost the last election.

Conversely, Nightline tonight played bits of Barack Obama’s speech in 2004 and parts of an interview that never aired that Ted Koppel did with him then. Much better.

And don’t get me started on the Gore 2000 speech. Content was good but the delivery was awkward.

So tomorrow night Obama has the bar set very low. 🙂

Comment by Pat

And he cleared it with room to spare. 🙂

Comment by Pat




Leave a Reply

