side of fries


the last five of the year
October 2, 2008, 4:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My last 5K of 2008 will take place this Saturday and despite fairly craptacular training these last six weeks, I’m still going to set some goals.

1. Run the whole damn thing
2. Finish running
3. Finish in 34 minutes or less
4. Stretch goal–finish faster than my Hennepin-Lake Classic time–33:13)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Have a great run on Saturday. I wish I could be there to cheer you on, but I have an obligation to eat Swedish Pancakes while listening to Uncle Cliff Jensen’s Men’s Swedish Men’s Choir at the Swedish Institute.

I thought we were going to shoot for a November run. I think it will finally get to my temperature tolerance level.

Comment by Jennifer

oh, and you’re going to so kick-ass on the 33:13. Imagine Joe Six-Pack, Hockey Mom and her sister, Soccer Mom running behind you…

Comment by Jennifer

Ha! I think I saw all those people today 🙂 I gave them a wink and mouthed “we’re still going to win.”

Comment by jessica




Leave a Reply

