side of fries


damn hills
October 4, 2008, 6:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Three hills.  Two going out, one coming back.  The first hill completely, totally and in all ways I can express, sucked.  The other two were just annoying.  That first mile seemed to take forever and when I did get there I was 90 seconds slower than my average practice time.  Oh well. My official time now is 35:04–but that should improve slightly when they account for when I actually crossed the start line.  I won’t hit my goal of 34 minutes or under but that’s what I get for lazy training and a total avoidance of hills.  I did finish strong and got to see my darling daughter and the best damn husband ever as I approached the finish line. 

PS:  Another in November with JJ?  Doggone it, you betcha–wink-wink.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hills suck. 🙂 Given that, nothing wrong with 34-something or even 35:04, in the grand scheme of things.

Comment by Pat

I think I will have a tee-shirt made that says “Hills Suck.” If you come out and run a race with me and JJ, I’ll make one for you too 🙂

Comment by jessica

I am occasionally willing to humiliate myself. 🙂

Comment by Pat




Leave a Reply

