side of fries


Palin’s Potatoe
October 21, 2008, 3:40 pm
Filed under: Politics

Dear Dan Quayle,

In the ’88 election, I was pretty hard on you.  I would tell anyone in the ninth grade who would listen that you were a moron.  I delighted in your potato/potatoe spelling misadventure and I would be lying if I said it didn’t make me smile just a bit, even today.  But you have been replaced. Despite your alleged stupidity, I never believed that you didn’t know what the Vice President of United States actually did.  Mr. Quayle, it is my pleasure to inform you that your potato(e) will be replaced with this:

 Q: Brandon Garcia wants to know, “What does the Vice President do?”

PALIN: That’s something that Piper would ask me! …T]hey’re in charge of the U.S. Senate so if they want to they can really get in there with the senators and make a lot of good policy changes that will make life better for Brandon and his family and his classroom. 

Congratulations and best wishes in your continued political obscurity,

side of fries

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

