side of fries


rand paul: aka kunta kinte
May 11, 2011, 2:06 pm
Filed under: healthcare, republicans

The senator from Kentucky named after a terrible prose writer with a hysterical ideology:

“With regard to the idea whether or not you have a right to health care you have to realize what that implies. I am a physician. You have a right to come to my house and conscript me. It means you believe in slavery. You are going to enslave not only me but the janitor at my hospital, the person who cleans my office, the assistants, the nurses. … You are basically saying you believe in slavery,” said Paul (R-Ky.), who is an ophthalmologist.”

So, if we have some system of community health centers available to ease the burden on emergency rooms,  I can go to any doctor’s house and demand service?    And then I can also make the janitor clean my house?  What?  I’m confused.  Anyway … Rand will be happy to know he could stop being a doctor and free himself from the bonds of slavery.  (That was super hard for, you know, actual slaves to do.)  And of course, there’s no right to be a doctor.  Even a doctor with an alternative accreditation.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

